Join British Cycling

Road: Natale clocks up second win a week

SERRL Summer Series Event 25
Location: Horsmonden, Kent
Event:29 September 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Following on from his Thursday night win at the Cyclopark, Joel Natale notched a second win of the week in event 25 of the summer series on Sunday.

The 30-year-old Dulwich Paragon rider bided his time in a race which saw many riders try and fail in attempts to get away from the front.

The pack stayed together until halfway round the penultimate lap when Natale made his move and managed to make his attack stick.

Nobody could keep pace with the Londoner and he went on to cross the line a good 40 seconds ahead of the rest of the field who came through in a bunch sprint.

Joel said: “No one broke away, they tried but couldn’t get more than a few seconds. It was a flat finish but it had a rolling section that climbed a little.

“I haven’t won in this series yet although I did get a win in the Cyclopark series on Thursday so I’m happy with that.

“I had never raced before last month so I’m learning a lot at the races. I’m just going to take part in hill climbs for the rest of the year because I can’t get first category. It’s my aim to do that next year.”


1 Joel Natale Dulwich Paragon CC
2 Dan Gardner ASL360
3 Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House
4 Matthew Butt Team ASL360
5 Nick Gasson 34 Nomads
6 Alex Camier pedal heaven
7 Jez McCann 4t+ Velo
8 Simon Collins Dulwich Paragon
9 Tim Bayley Arctic SRAM RT
10 Shaun Williams SFA Racing Team
11 David Seager SAN FAIRY ANN CC
12 Jonathan Harris GS Avanti
13 Nick Malins 4T+ Velo Club
14 Jacob Nicholson Medway Velo
15 Barney Willard InGear Quickvit Trainsharp RT
16 Mark McCullagh Dulwich Paragon
17 Wayne van Ry ViCiOUS VELO
18 Joe Luckett Team Gwb-ACTiV
19 Derek Wiles n/a
20 Keith Lea Addiscombe CC
21 Ciaran O'Grady PMR@Toachim House
22 Oliver Jedrej Dulwich Paragon CC
23 Martin O'Grady PMR@Toachim House
24 Ross Bryan Team Gwb-ACTiV
25 Stephen Cavey Catford Cycling Club
26 Richard Bayfield London Phoenix CC
27 Andy Lack Kingston Wheelers
28 James Walsby Catford CC Banks Equipe
28 Patrick Hawkins Dulwich Paragon
30 Jason Ginn Team ASL360
31 Simon Bennett VC Deal
32 Sion Stansfield Dulwich Paragon
33 Rod Archibald Adalta CC
24 Paul Butler InGear Quickvit Trainsharp
35 Damien Breen Kingston Wheelers CC
36 Keith Walker Wigmore CC
37 Phil Hoffman Abellio - SFA Racing
38 Valentino Fontana Gemini BC
39 David Bellinger Medway velo
DNF Lee Staples GS Avanti
DNF Jason Nind wigmore cc
DNF Darren Squirrel GS Avanti
DNF Harrison Jones VO2 Development Team

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.