Join British Cycling

About the South West region

Scottish Cycling South West was formally established on Tuesday 3rd March 2015. Scottish Cycling South West comprises of 4 local authority areas: North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, Dumfries and Galloway.

The members of the Regional Working Group bring a wealth of experience, knowledge and expertise to the group. Representatives include:


Club Representatives:

John-Paul Baxter – Ayr Burners

Scott Maclean – Ayr Roads CC

John McCracken – Loudoun RC

Rachael McDougal – Stepping Stanes

Paula Voce – Stepping Stanes

Gordon Stead – Fullarton Wheelers

Robert Ferguson - Velo Club Vitesse

Appointed Representatives:

Alistair Mutch - Team Leader, Sports Development, South Ayrshire Council

Calum Graham - Lead Officer, Active Schools & Community Sport, Dumfries and Galloway Council