Join British Cycling

Latest News

McGuiness Steals the Ystwyth Show


North Wales second category rider Gareth McGuiness displayed his superiority on possibly the hilliest road race course in Wales at the 64 mile Ystwyth Cycling Club Autumn road race.

Castle Combe Summer Series Final


This was the last night of the fifteen week series and what a great nights racing. The weather was kind for the last event and 55 Youth riders signed on followed by 102 seniors

Day 4 Youth & Junior Track Champs


British Youth & Junior Track Championships

West Midlands Region Road Race League


The West Midlands Road Race League (RRL) reached its half-way point on 5 July with the Plan B promotion at Hanbury near Burton on Trent.

Castle Combe Summer Series


Two thirds of the way through the Castle Combe Summer Series and with another dry if a little chilly night, there was a great turn out of young riders for the Youth races and Go-Ride events topped off with a action packed senior event won by Grant Bayton.

Tandem Champs and Youth Omnium


A scorching hot sunny day was matched by equally scorching and close racing in the 2009 Unigraph Design National Tandem Sprint Championships and Youth Omniumon the 28th June 2009

Abergavenny Youth Criteriums


For the second consecutive year, the Get Connected Abergavenny Open Criterium was preceded by youth races and a total of 78 riders turned up to compete.

Castle Combe Summer Series (#8)


A warm sultry summers evening saw fewer than  normal senior riders but large numbers of Youth riders more than made up for that.

Women's Circuit Race Champs


Dani King (Vision 1 Racing) added her name to the prestigious list of Circuit Race Champions after using her powerful sprint to take the win in front of a big crowd at the Horwich Carnival. We have a report and photos from the event as well a report on the Men's support race.

Castle Combe Summer Series #7


An overcast but dry night didn’t deter riders for week 7 of the Castle Combe Summer Series where 59 youth riders lined up and 101 senior riders raced in the handicap event.