Join British Cycling

Coaches & Volunteers

 

Club Coaches & Volunteers.  Please get in touch with us on the bellow to find out more.

Coaches will always be on Club rides, and will take the lead on all coaching sessions at the Howard School.  All of our coaches are covered by British Cycling Insurance, and are First Aid Trained & CRB Checked.

 

John Booty

Club Chairman

01795 842859

-

Luke Anderson

Level 3 Track & L2 Road & TT Coach

07714 306014

lucaswigmore@gmail.com

Clin Maisey

Club Coach & Treasurer

01634 402282

clinmaisey@hotmail.com

Simon Allum

Level 2 MTB Coach

07712 404801

sallum@blueyonder.co.uk

Richard Masters

Club Sec & Level 2 Coach

07835 606397

medwaycyclerepairs@virginmedia.com

Dean Collins

Level 2 Road & TT coach

07957 683953

dean.a.collins@icloud.com

Michael Wood

Kit Manager Trainee L2 Coach

07843 431962

woodsymick@aol.com

Scott Winston

Level 2 Coach trainee

07765 983088

scott.winston@btinternet.com

Steve Harman

Club Volunteer Coordinator

-

steve.harman75@googlemail.com

Vlad Sologub

Platinum Young Volunter

-

ichmel2000@yahoo.com

Ben Wood

Gold Young Volunteer

-

woodysmick@aol.com 

 Chris Hyde

Platinum Young Volunteer

-

ghyde0610@blueyonder.co.uk

Anna Saunders

Gold Young Volunteer

-

Rsah1997@hotmail.co.uk

Phil Appleby

Website Monkey

07540 837 575

phil@showdowndjs.com

The club are always looking for new volunteers and helpers, so please come and get involved if you can offer your time and support.  Regular parent helpers will be CRB checked by Luke Anderson from British Cycling.

 

Clin Maisey received the British Cycling South East award for Club Official of the Year.  

Clin was announced as the winner of the award at the Go-Ride Conference and presented with the certificate and plaque by Luke Anderson at the Club on Saturday.  Well done Clin, we are all proud of you.

Clin__luke_award.jpg

Clin with the Go-Ride gang on Saturday 9th March.  For more pics of the Go-Ride session check out the gallery page or the blogsite link.

clin__clubedit.JPG