Join British Cycling




General Enquiries:

Ystwyth Junior Enquiries:

The elected 2018/2019 officers are:

ChairmanTim Johnson

The role is at the helm of the club and steers it’s future direction. The Chairman chairs the monthly club meetings and AGM and manages and oversees the work of the other club committee members/co-ordinators.

SecretaryAnita Saycell

To arrange regular meetings, providing agendas and minutes. To ensure the club information is up to date on the website. To provide monthly newsletters to club members.  To approve and post British Cycling membership cards for club members and complete any affiliations paperwork.

Treasurer – Lowri Norrington-Davies

To oversee the club accounts and provide regular updates at the club meetings and report at the AGM. 

Membership SecretaryAndy Davies

To process and approve membership applications and post out welcome packs to club members.

Time Trial Secretary – Andy Hunt

To complete the necessary paperwork and co-ordinate a series of weekly TT events for club members throughout the summer. 

Press Secretary – Nia Peris

To liaise with the press for regular articles/features on the club member’s activities and club events.  Use of social media and the club blog to promote the club activities and news. 

Social Secretary – Susi Collins Howgill

To arrange regular social events throughout the year for club members. 

Club Kit Secretary –  Paul Tedaldi

To arrange orders for the club kit and casual kit for members.

Mountain Bike SecretaryDylan Williams

To attend regular club meetings to represent the MTB section. Co-ordinate regular MTB social rides.

Welfare OfficerAndy Davies

Assist with the safeguarding and protecting of children, young people and vulnerable adults.

Welfare OfficerNia Peris

Assist with the safeguarding and protecting of children, young people and vulnerable adults.



WebsiteDan Field

Ieuenctid Ystwyth Juniors - Chris Jones

Sunday Beginner Ride – Tim Johnson

Sunday Social Ride – Nia Peris

Sunday Club Run – Anita Saycell

Chaingang Ride – Anita Saycell / Tim Johnson / Dewi Hughes

Indoor Winter Spin – Helen Marshall

Club Race Secretary – Gareth Lewis

Aberystwyth Cycle Festival – Shelley Childs